Skip to content ↓
Share MAT

Contacting School

Reporting a Student Absence

Please notify school on the morning of the first day of your child's absence by calling 01274 851152. The parents/carers of children who are absent and have not informed school will be sent a text message to inform them of their child's absence.

General Enquiries

For all other enquiries, please contact the most relevant member of staff from the list below who will be happy to help resolve any queries or concerns. The Year Team are generally the first point of contact, but specific issues can be directed to the staff named below. We will endeavour to make contact within 2 school working days as per the school policy. 

Year 7

Miss R Spencer - Year Lead

Year 8

Miss A Young - Year Lead 

Year 9 

Miss N Donaldson - Year Lead

Year 10 

Miss P Johnson - Year Lead

Year 11

Mrs L O'Brien - Year Lead

Attendance and Punctuality 

Mrs J Piper

Wellbeing and Support Team 

Miss K Starkey - Designated Safeguarding Lead

Miss P Ashworth - Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Miss K Bland - Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs H Stubbins - Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Careers Advisors 

Shanaz Sarwar - CK Careers 

Deputy Headteacher (Quality of Education)

Mrs H Jeffrey

Assistant Headteacher 

Mr C Elstub

Mrs H Stubbins 

Mr J Loxam

Mrs N Dawe

Deputy Headteacher (Pastoral)

Miss K Bland

Associate Assistant Headteacher 

Mr D Goodsell


Miss E Bryan (Mr C Clark temporary)

Assistant SENDCo

Mrs J Hobson


Mr D Quirk - Director of Learning 

Mathematics and Computing Faculty 

Mr Ward - Director of Learning 

Science Faculty 

Mr J Waddington - Director of Learning 

Humanities Faculty (History and Geography)

Miss L Newham - Director of Learning

Performance Faculty (PE, Music, Audio Production, Performing Arts, Drama)

Mrs C Ewen - Head of PE

Miss R Lenk - Head of Performing Arts

Mrs K Stephenson - Head of Health & Social Care

MFL Faculty (French and Spanish)

Mrs B Sykes- Director of Learning 

Technology and Art Faculty (Technology, Art, Child Development, Engineering, Construction, Food, Graphics, Textiles)

Mr D Goodsell- Director of Learning